Brown/Grizzly Bear Hunting in Alaska
RB101 Permit Hunt Information
for Regulatory Year 2022
Hunt Number: RB101
Regulatory Year: 2022
Hunt Type: Registration
Species: Brown Bear
Legal Animal: One (1)brown bear every four regulatory years
Number of Permits
|Residency||Number of Permits|
|Nonresidents||Up to 99999 permits|
|Alaska residents||Up to 99999 permits|
|Total Number of Permits Available||Unlimited|
04/01/2023 - 05/25/2023
*See Drawing or Subsistence Supplements for season details.
- Hunt available to Nonresidents
- Hunt available to Alaska residents
- Report in person or by phone 907-424-3215 to Cordova ADF&G office, or online within 7 days of the kill. Complete sealing requirements per Alaska Hunting Regulations.
- Specimens Required: None
Report must be received by 15 days after the close of the season by regulation or emergency order.
You may report online at http://www.hunt.alaska.gov
Apr 1-May 25. Hunt areas may be closed by emergency order.
One (1)brown bear every four regulatory years for residents or nonresidents.
The unfrozed hide and skull of the harvested bear must be sealed within 30 days of kill as per Alaska Hunting Regulations.
ALL PERMITTEES must submit their report. a) SUCCESSFUL hunters must report to the Cordova ADF&G office by phone (907) 424-3215, online, or in person within 7 days of kill. b) UNSUCCESSFUL hunters or those who DID NOT HUNT must report to the Cordova ADF&G office by mail, in person, or online within 15 days of the close of the season whether by regulation or emergency order.
PENALTY FOR FAILURE TO REPORT:
If you fail to report, you will not be eligible to receive any permits (drawing, Tier II, and registration) during the next regulatory year. In addition, your name will be turned over to Alaska Wildlife Troopers for enforcement action.
You must sign you permit and comply with the permit hunt conditions and any additional restrictions found in the Alaska Hunting Regulations. You must carry your signed permit while hunting or transporting bear within the registration permit area and you must show it to any person authorized to enforce state or federal laws who requests to see it.
Hunt conditions and season dates can be changed by Emergency Order. Visit the Emergency Orders and Announcements page for more information.