# **Advisory Committees by Region**

Advisory committees are local groups that meet to discuss fish and wildlife issues, provide a local forum for those issues, and make recommendations to the Alaska boards of fisheries and game. There are 84 advisory committees throughout six regions of the state, each with expertise in a particular local area.

## **Arctic Region**

Kotzebue Sound Lower Kobuk Noatak/Kivalina Northern Norton Sound

Northern Seward Peninsula North Slope St Lawrence Island

Southern Norton Sound

Upper Kobuk

## **Southcentral Region**

Anchorage Central Peninsula Cooper Landing Copper Basin

Copper River/Prince William Sound

Denali Homer Kenai/Soldotna Matanuska Valley Mt. Yenlo Paxson

Prince William Sound/Valdez

Seldovia Seward Susitna Valley

Tok Cutoff/Nabesna Road

Tyonek Whittier

# **Southwest Region**

Chignik
False Pass
King Cove
Kodiak
Lake Iliamna
Lower Bristol Bay
Naknek/Kvichak
Nelson Lagoon
Nushagak
Sand Point
Togiak

Unalaska/Dutch Harbor



# **Southeast Region**

Angoon

## North Frederick Sound

Elfin Cove
Icy Straits
Juneau-Douglas
Kake
Klukwan
Pelican
Sitka

Tenakee Springs Upper Lynn Canal

Yakutat

#### South Frederick Sound

Craig
East Prince of Wales Island
Edna Bay
Hydaburg
Hyder
Ketchikan
Klawock
Petersburg
Port Alexander
Saxman

Sumner Strait

Wrangell

## **Interior Region**

Central Delta Eagle Fairbanks

Grayling, Anvik, Shageluk and Holy Cross (GASH)

Koyukuk River Lake Minchumina McGrath

Middle Nenana River Middle Yukon Minto/Nenana Ruby

Stony/Holitna

Tanana/Rampart/Manley Upper Tanana/Fortymile

Yukon Flats

#### Western Region

Bethel

Central Bering Sea Central Kuskokwim Coastal Lower Yukon Lower Kuskokwim Mid-Lower Yukon