Juneau Hunter Education Shooting Complex
Activities & Closures

Closures

The JHESC Indoor Firearms Range current Changes / Closures:

New shooters are welcome to the range but need to make an appointment for a "Safety Briefing" before they can shoot. Call Jeff at 321-3853 to arrange a date/time. Briefings are held 30 minutes prior to public shooting hours by appointment ONLY.

Public shooting hours - July/August 2020

OPEN Mon. July 20 from 6:00-8:00pm
OPEN Tue. July 21 from 6:00-8:00pm

OPEN Sat. July 25 from 3:00-6:00pm
OPEN Sun. July 26 from 1:00-5:00pm
OPEN Mon. July 27 from 6:00-8:00pm
OPEN Tue. July 28 from 6:00-8:00pm

OPEN Mon. Aug 3 from 6:00-8:00pm
OPEN Tue. Aug 4 from 6:00-8:00pm

OPEN Mon. Aug 10 from 6:00-8:00pm
OPEN Tue. Aug 11 from 6:00-8:00pm

OPEN Tue. Aug 18 from 6:00-8:00pm

OPEN Mon. Aug 24 from 6:00-8:00pm
OPEN Tue. Aug 25 from 6:00-8:00pm

The JAIR (archery) current CHANGES / CLOSURES:

ARCHERY RANGE IS CLOSED UNTIL Oct 1st
We encourage archers to practice at the outdoor archery range up Montana Creek past the Hank Harmon range.

Activities

Hunter Education

  • See links in left column.

Training & Clinics

Youth Programs

Special Events

Rentals